Mr. Brian Downey


Contact: 770-497-3828 ext. 125

New Jersey

BS Biology Providence College; 
Master Ed Leadership Fitchburg State College

Work Experience:
Science Teacher 1994-2003
Attleboro High School, Attleboro MA
Dean of Students 2003-2010 Attleboro High School, Attleboro MA

Interests: Spending time with my wife and playing with my young daughter.

Contact: 770-497-3828 ext. 127

Birthplace: Marietta, GA


Bachelor’s in English and Women’s Studies from Emory University
Master of Science in Policy Studies from Georgia State University

Currently working toward Specialist in Education from Kennesaw State University

Work Experience:
13 years in education, including the following:
-English Teacher at McAllen High School in south Texas
-Site Director for Georgia Teaching Fellows- Atlanta
-Deputy Director for the Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
-Director of Policy and Research for the Georgia Partnership for -Excellence in Education
-School Governance Facilitator for Fulton County Schools

Interests: Spending time with my husband and 2 daughters; Chasing after the family pets (a dog and a cat); Reading; Singing


Mrs. Susan Walker
Assistant Principal

Ms. Amy Booms
Assitant Principal


Contact: 770-497-3828 ext. 126

Chagrin Falls, Ohio

Bachelor of Science Degree in Early Childhood Education from Ohio University
Mastersí Degree in Educational Administration & Policy from University of Georgia
Currently working on Specialist Degree in Performance Leadership at Kennesaw State University

Work Experience:
Have been in Fulton County for 8 years, taught for 6 years and worked as the Northeast Learning Communitiesí Humanities Program Specialist for 2 years.

Interests: Spending time with my family and friends, reading, going to the gym and watching movies.

Contact: 770-497-3828 ext. 105

Birthplace: Atlanta, GA


B.S. Degree from Presbyterian College
Masters Degree from Georgia State University

Work Experience:
Taught in a suburb of Hiroshima Japan for two years, taught in Cobb County for 4 years, and has been in Fulton County for 16 years. 

Interests: Tennis, running ½ marathons, reading, and family


Ms. Tiffany Butera
Assistant Principal,
Curriculum Director

Mr. Robert Hunter
Assistant Principal, Senior Class


Contact: 770-497-3828 ext. 130

Birthplace: Independence, MO


B.S Science Education, Kennesaw State University
M.S. Educational Administration and Supervision, Lincoln Memorial University
Ed.S. Educational Administration and Supervision, Lincoln Memorial University

Work Experience:
20 years with Fulton County Schools,
Chemistry/Physics Teacher
Football Coach, Baseball Coach, Tennis Coach
Athletic Director
Administrative Assistant

Interests: Harleys, Working out


Indianapolis, Indiana


BA in History from UNC Wilmington

Work Experience:
16 years teaching in North Carolina and Georgia

Interests: Golf, Football, family and reading


Mr. Chad Davenport

Athletic Director

Department Chairs

Mr. Brian Rawlin
Ms. Ashley Ulrich
Language Arts Chairs

Ms. Jennifer Niehaus
Mathematics Chair

Mr. Sol Aboulafia
Science Chair

Mr. Mike Dixon
Social Studies Chair

Ms. Catherine Francisse
Foreign Language Chair

Ms. Stephanie McCall
Career Technology Chair

Ms. Cindy Brogdon
Health & PE Chair

Mr. Tim Aucoin
Fine Arts Chair

Mr. Jason Weinberger
TAG Chair

Ms. Holly Price
Professional Support Chair

Ms. Latasha Dillard
CSA Resource Officer

Ms. Linda Robinson
Resource Officer

Mr. Chip Ashby
Head Custodian

Ms. Carol Keaheay
Cafeteria Manager

Mr. Darryl Paul
Media Center Specialist

Ms. Takisha Benning-Johnson
Chair Admin Assistant

Counseling Staff

Click here to meet the Counseling Staff.